Punjab & Sind Bank

Punjab & Sind Bank is an Indian nationalised bank. It is under the ownership of Ministry of Finance, Government of India with its head office located in New Delhi. As of 31 March 2020, the bank has 1526 branches which are widely spread across India out of which 635 branches are in the state of Punjab, and 25 zonal offices located all over India.

The bank was established in Amritsar on 24 June 1908 by Bhai Vir Singh, Sir Sunder Singh Majitha, and Sardar Tarlochan Singh to serve the then Sind and Punjab areas of colonial India.

On 15 April 1980 Punjab & Sind Bank was among six banks that the Government of India nationalised in the second wave of nationalisation. (The first wave had been in 1969 when the government nationalised the top 14 banks).


Nodal Officer

Name: Vishnu Kr. Vijaivargia - Deputy General Manager(Priority Sector)
Email: vishnukrv@psb.co.in
Phone No.: 9468745845